The Alignment structure provides varying levels of involvement and leadership, engaging a wide range of stakeholders in different ways. This structure also provides sustainability, ensuring broad involvement that insulates the organization from changes in leadership in any one stakeholder group.


Tom Ward, Chair
Kent Oliver, Vice Chair
Chris Schlueter, FirstBank, Secretary/Treasurer


  • Dr. Adrienne Battle, MNPS Director of Schools
  • Mary Beard, HCA
  • Christiane Buggs, MNPS Board of Education
  • Tom Cigarran, Founder, Chair Emeritus
  • Alfred Degrafinried II, Leadership Tennessee
  • David Elleman, Ingram Content
  • Beth Fernandes, Harpeth Hall
  • Dr. Bob Fisher, Retired, Chair Emeritus
  • Kent Fourman, Chair Emeritus
  • Angela Goddard, Joe C. Davis Foundation
  • Dr. Jewell Green Winn, Tennessee State University
  • Eric Higgs, Boys & Girls Club of Middle TN
  • Orrin Ingram, Founder, Chair Emeritus
  • Dr. Shanna Jackson, Nashville State Community College
  • Melissa Jaggers, Alignment Nashville
  • Katherine McElroy, Chair Emeritus
  • Brian Moyer, Retired
  • Kent Oliver, Retired
  • Scott Perry, Memorial Foundation
  • Dave Rosenberg, MNPS Parent & Metro Council
  • Philip Simpson, KPMG

Operating Board

The Alignment Nashville Operating Board meets monthly to monitor and approve the progress of the A-Teams. The Operating Board consists of A-Team Co-Chairs, MNPS administrators, and other non-profit and community leaders supporting public education and children’s health. This group provides cross-pollination between A-Teams as well as peer accountability.



Dr. Mason Bellamy, Metro Nashville Public Schools
Dr. Michelle Springer, Metro Nashville Public Schools

  • Elizabeth Atack, Nashville Public Library
  • Rodger Dinwiddie, STARS Nashville
  • Judy Freudenthal, Oasis Center
  • Kathy Gracey, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
  • Laura Hansen, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Anna Harutyunyan, Nashville After Zone Alliance
  • Anne Henderson, Frist Art Museum
  • Ashford Hughes, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Jamie Lomax, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Kyla Krengel, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Carol Martin-Osorio, Nashville State Community College
  • Alison McArthur, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Katie Pattulo, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Catherine Sakarapanee, Metro Nashville Public Schools.
  • Jessica Slayton, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Molly Stovall, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Magistrate Jennifer Wade, Metro Student Attendance Center
  • Tom Ward, Alignment Nashville Board of Directors
  • Aliya Washington, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Derrick Williams, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Del Ray Zimmerman, Vanderbilt LGBTQ Health
  • Ellen Zinkiewicz, Belmont University