The Alignment Structure provides varying levels of involvement and leadership, engaging a wide range of stakeholders in different ways. This structure also provides sustainability, ensuring broad involvement that insulates the organization from changes in leadership in any one stakeholder group.



Katherine McElroy, Ankura, Chair
Tom Ward, Oasis Center, Vice Chair
Chris Schlueter, FirstBank, Secretary/Treasurer


  • Dr. Adrienne Battle, MNPS Interim Director of Schools
  • Mary Beard, HCA Foundation
  • Gail Carr Williams, Vanderbilt University
  • Cheryl Carrier, Ford Next Generation Learning
  • Mary Cavarra, Ingram Industries
  • Tom Cigarran, Founder, Chairman Emeritus
  • Patrick Combs, Nashville Career Advancement Center
  • Kevin Crane, Nashville Public Television
  • Dr. Bob Fisher, Belmont University
  • Kent Fourman, Chair Emeritus
  • Angela Goddard, Joe C. Davis Foundation
  • Dr. Jewell Green Winn, Tennessee State University
  • Brian Hassett, United Way of Metro Nashville
  • Orrin Ingram, Founder, Chair Emeritus
  • Melissa Jaggers, Alignment Nashville
  • Dr. Kenyatta Lovett, State of Tennessee
  • Dr. Randy Lowry, Lipscomb University
  • Adam Mark, Deloitte
  • Brian Moyer, Nashville Technology Council
  • Kent Oliver, Nashville Public Library
  • Scott Perry, Memorial Foundation
  • Gini Pupo-Walker, MNPS School Board
  • Dave Rosenberg, MNPS Parent & Metro Council
  • Rev. James Turner III, New Hope Missionary Baptist Church
  • Caroline Young, NashvilleHealth

Operating Board

The Alignment Nashville Operating Board meets monthly to monitor and approve the progress of the A-Teams. The Operating Board consists of A-Team Co-Chairs, MNPS administrators, and other non-profit and community leaders supporting public education and children’s health. This group provides cross-pollination between A-Teams as well as peer accountability.



Dr. Samantha Perez, Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce
Dr. David Williams, MNPS

  • Elyse Adler, Nashville Public Library
  • Elizabeth Atack, Nashville Public Library
  • D’Yuanna Allen-Robb, Metro Public Health Department
  • Dr. Barbara Bell, Vanderbilt University
  • Dr. Jennifer Berry, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Marielle Cummings, Nashville After Zone Alliance
  • Dr. Megan Cusson-Lark, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Rod DeVore, Nashville Career Advancement Center
  • Dr. Tiffany Farmer, Adventure Science Center
  • Donna Gilley, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Kathy Gracey, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
  • Laura Hansen, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Anna Harutyunyan, Nashville After Zone Alliance
  • Anne Henderson, Frist Art Museum
  • Coleen Hoy, Education Networks of America
  • Kyla Krengel, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Judy Lewis, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Carol Martin-Osorio, Nashville State Community College
  • Alison McArthur, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Erica Mitchell, United Way of Nashville
  • Kelly Noser, Noser Consulting and Evaluation
  • Dr. Douglas Renfro, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Jo Ann Scalf, Nashville Public Television (NPT)
  • Dr. Sonia Stewart, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Spencer Taylor, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Dr. Schunn Turner, Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Tom Ward, Oasis Center
  • Ellen Zinkiewicz, Nashville Career Advancement Center